DestinationMarc: Crash Bandicoot Fan Film Trailer


PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION:

– The campaign is NOT set up yet. I will let everyone know via my social media accounts (Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, YouTube) when it finally is. But nonetheless, get hyped; this is the next big step for the fan film!

Two years ago, I revealed the “Crash Bandicoot” CGI fan film after announcing it as Project Orange. Now, in 2016, we’ve gained quite a small but dedicated amount of Crash fans who’ve been helping to make this film come to life, and at long last, I am very, very proud to finally announce that we are now at the stage of getting the film on to Kickstarter! Please spread the word about this, and help support us by donating! It’ll help to make this fan film the best it can be, and we can make some awesome merchandise for you all! Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for showing me tons of support and, of course, a huge thank you to those who are currently on the team helping me create this film. Here’s to the Kickstarter, and hopefully the campaign proves to be successful! Let’s turn this project into something spectacular! 🙂

Kickstarter: [Due to fear of legality, I am not linking]

Music used in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uZcG…

I have asked DestinationMarc about the legalities of doing a Fan Film with a Kickstarter as a potential driver for making the film, waiting for a response..

UPDATE: Here’s his response about the matter

I’ve been trying to contact Activision in various ways for the longest time with little to no success. I’d keep getting referred to the Terms of Use page on their site, but I’ve never been directed to anyone who could talk to us further about any business or legal matters regarding this.
So as far as I’m concerned, I believe the project is protected by Copyright Act 1976, and seeing as the film is not for profit and any and all money we may receive from Kickstarter is going purely to hiring people, making the film itself, and to making rewards for the backers, I’m sure if they were to ask us what we’re doing I can finally talk to them about it.
But all my attempts thus far were futile and I didn’t want to push the announcement back any further. However, even as we launch the campaign, I will keep trying to contact them.
Leave a comment below!

