Vicarious Visions Comments on Crash Bandicoot Trilogy Remastered


Vicarious_Visions_xblahyoy85

David A. Rodriguez of Vicarious Visions

Hey, everyone! This is a catch-all reply for some questions that have been repeated above. I don’t want to clog the thread with a bunch of the same replies so I will put them down here and trust that you guys can work out which one answers your question. 🙂

  1. I’m sorry but I have no information on the remasters being available for the Vita.
  2. I don’t have any information regarding plans to remaster or re-release any other Crash titles outside of the 3 we’ve announced.
  3. There are questions asking what the full extent of what this remaster means to Crash and I totally understand the curiosity, but for that one I’ll ask that you please be patient and wait for the official reveal! Everyone has worked really hard on the project and I’d hate to steal any of their reveal thunder.

I think I got them all. And I realize that when I say “got them all” I am telling you I pretty much know nothing, but I hope that helps. 🙂

Thank you all for participating!

Vicarious Visions, makers of the upcoming Crash Bandicoot Remastered Trilogy & the ones in charge of the Crash Content (Crash & Cortex figurines, Thumpin’ Wumpa Islands Level) in Skylanders Imaginators, released the above comment on the PlayStation Blog in response to questions regarding Crash Bandicoot Remastered Trilogy.

The previous statements ahead of Gamescom 2016 sparked a bit of confusion on whether Crash Remastered is a total remake, a remastered remake, a enhanced remaster, or just simply an enhanced port. David clarified later on that “it is a remaster, not a remake” in a reply to a slew of comments on the post for PlayStation Blog, dismissing previous comment mentioning “remakes” with that its a “HD Remaster” (ala other sources mentioned it as well, as seen from our Sony’s involvement post)

They are more or less saying ‘wait until an official announcement‘, so we will likely have to wait until PlayStation Experience and/or future events for further information on the Crash Bandicoot Remastered Trilogy.

Source: PlayStation Blog via NeoGAF

This post was written by RK128, co-written with Motwera
2 thoughts on “Vicarious Visions Comments on Crash Bandicoot Trilogy Remastered

  1. Pingback: Princess Castle Interviews Jennifer Oneal of VV for Skylanders Imaginators Crash Bandicoot | Crashy News

  2. Pingback: Crash Bandicoot Remastered listed in SAG-AFTRA VA Strike’s Affected Games List | Crashy News

Leave a comment below!

