Uka Uka real-life mask by anagnorisisDesign


Source: Reddit post by anagnorisisDesign (/r/gaming) – (/r/crashbandicoot)

From the post:

Final product

Final productFinal product

Started making this for Designer Con in Pasadena, CA. I’ve always loved the character designs for Uka Uka, so I set out to make the coolest version I could. I wasn’t able to sell him though, so I kept him. Here he is on my wall 🙂

Palm tree bits gathered from a local beach

Palm tree bits gathered from a local beachPalm tree bits gathered from a local beach

Getting the basic shape down and mounting it to some foamulator

Beard, Shark teeth & Coyote bones

Beard, Shark teeth & Coyote bonesBeard, Shark teeth & Coyote bones

Carved the mouth and eyes from foamulator

Covered the mouth with leather

Painted with acrylic and distressed with sandpaper

Was trying to decide between using leather for the eyebrows or using more of the palm tree. Comparison photo of that here: http://imgur.com/yPjkDd7

I really wanted this mask to have a lot of dimension. Better photo to show that here: http://imgur.com/b2GFKvH

Uka Uka at my Designer Con booth

Uka Uka at my Designer Con boothUka Uka at my Designer Con booth

Had my PS1 set up next to him so people could play Crash Warped or CTR. I had some fun times meeting fellow fans and watching friends battle each other at CTR!

Leave a comment below!

